Committee on Rights and Responsibilities

This committee was established by the Faculty Council in 1995.  Members of the committee will be designated, as needed, to function as members of the Appeals Panel under the Procedures for Consideration of Academic Performance; Conduct and Appeals Panels under the Procedures for Consideration of Unprofessional Conduct; and Grievance and Appeals Panels under the Procedures for Resolving Complaints of Discrimination, Harassment, or Unprofessional Relations and Abuse of Authority.  In any case where additional or special expertise would be useful, the Dean may designate other members of the senior faculty of the University to serve on these Panels.

Dr. Jonathan F. Borus, Chairperson
Ms Gretchen Brodnicki, ex officio
Dr. Grace Chang, ex officio
Dr. Nancy E. Oriol, ex officio
Dr. Miles F. Shore, ex officio
Dr. H. Thomas Aretz
Dr. Maria Alexander-Bridges
Dr. Michael Gimbrone
Dr. Peter M. Howley
Dr. Roberto G. Kolter
Dr. Philip Leder
Dr. Frederick H. Lovejoy, Jr.
Dr. Alfred S. Margulies
Dr. Anne Nicholson-Weller

Comments are closed.