OFA Staff Contact Information

To meet the team in the Office for Faculty Affairs, please click here.

Listed alphabetically by last name:

Abdi, Hibo
Tel: 617-432-0857
E-mail: hibo_abdi@hms.harvard.edu
Promotions Coordinator
Contact for: Administrative support for Dr. Jonathan Matsui

Bates, Carol
Tel: 617-432-1165
E-mail: carol_bates@hms.harvard.edu
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Contact for: Promotions, Reappointments and Appointments Committee (P&R), Longer Service Subcommittee of the Promotions, Reappointments and Appointments Committee (LS), Joint Committee on the Status of Women (JCSW), HMS OFA Faculty Development Activities

Cain, William D.
Tel: 617-432-8298
E-mail: william_cain@hms.harvard.edu 
Faculty Search Coordinator
Contact for: All matters related to faculty searches.

Chasson, Katie
Tel: 617-432-2702
E-mail: katie_chasson@hms.harvard.edu
Academic Appointments Coordinator
Contact for: All matters related to appointment data and records; Resource for faculty and department administrators on individual faculty annual appointments.

Chinchilla, Manuel
Tel: 617-432-5999
E-mail: manuel_chinchilla@hms.harvard.edu
Programmer/Data Analyst

Connelly, Maureen
Tel: 617-432-1106
E-mail: maureen_connelly@hms.harvard.edu
Dean for Faculty Affairs

Costello, Caroline
Tel: 617-432-1220
E-mail: caroline_costello@hms.harvard.edu
Promotions Coordinator
Contact for: Administrative support for Dr. Rafael Luna

Cotti, Dagmara
Tel: 617-432-6889
E-mail: dagmara_cotti@hms.harvard.edu
Program Director, Faculty Appointments
Contact for: Senior Appointments and Promotions

Crete, Brian
Tel: 617-432-1446
E-mail: brian_crete@hms.harvard.edu
Executive Assistant
Contact for: Administrative support for Dr. Maureen Connelly and Dr. Bethany Westlund

Daly, Shannon
Tel: 617-432-6279
E-mail: shannon_daly@hms.harvard.edu
Promotions Management Coordinator
Contact for: Junior Faculty Promotions: Promotions, Reappointments and Appointments Committee (P&R), Longer Service Subcommittee of the Promotions, Reappointments and Appointments Committee (LS)

Demetriou, Gregory
Tel: 617-432-2702
E-mail: gregory_demetriou@hms.harvard.edu
Academic Appointments Coordinator
Contact for: All matters related to appointment data and records; Resource for faculty and department administrators on individual faculty annual appointments.

Jusseaume, Yvette
Tel: 617-432-3178
E-mail: yvette_jusseaume@hms.harvard.edu
Director of Academic Appointments Data Management
Contact for: Academic data integrity, reporting and analysis; Process related to faculty appointments; Implementation of related projects.

Longden, Diana
Tel: 617-432-0719
E-mail: diana_longden@hms.harvard.edu
Administrative Coordinator for the Joint Committee on the Status of Women
Contact for: Joint Committee on the Status of Women (JCSW)

Leo, Veronica
Tel: 617-432-3193
E-mail: veronica_leo@hms.harvard.edu
Specialist for Promotions Management
Contact for: Annual Visiting Appointments, Massachusetts Board of Registration in Medicine (BORM), Junior Faculty Promotions: Promotions, Reappointments and Appointments Committee (P&R), Longer Service Subcommittee of the Promotions, Reappointments and Appointments Committee (LS)

Lomax, Joelle
Tel: 617-432-1380
E-mail: joelle_lomax@hms.harvard.edu
Contact for: Senior Appointments and Promotions

Luna, Rafael
Tel: 617-432-3176
E-mail: rafael_luna@hms.harvard.edu
Contact for: Senior Appointments and Promotions

Mahiet, Damien
Tel: 617-432-1198
E-mail: damien_mahiet@hms.harvard.edu
Faculty Development Coordinator
Contact for: OFA sponsored faculty development programs and administrative support for Dr. Carol Bates

Maldonado, Gerline
Tel: 617-432-6888
E-mail: gerline_maldonado@hms.harvard.edu
Promotions Coordinator
Contact for: Administrative support for Dr. Joelle Lomax

Matsui, Jonathan
Tel: 617-432-7487
E-mail: jonathan_matsui@hms.harvard.edu
Program Director, Faculty Appointments
Contact for: Senior Appointments and Promotions

O’Connor, Laurie
Tel: 617-432-1541
E-mail: laurie_oconnor@hms.harvard.edu
Administrative Manager

Staulters, Christine
Tel: 617-432-3177
E-mail: christine_staulters@hms.harvard.edu
Promotions Management Coordinator

Tekleab, Sarah
Tel: 617-432-6888
E-mail: sarah_tekleab@hms.harvard.edu
Promotions Coordinator
Contact for: Administrative support for Dr. Jonathan Matsui

Westlund, Beth
Tel: 617-432-1107
E-mail: bethany_westlund@hms.harvard.edu
Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
Contact for: Senior Appointments and Promotions, Subcommittee of Professors (SOP), Endowed Chairs
 

Williams, Gail
Tel: 617-432-1138
E-mail: gail_williams@hms.harvard.edu
Director of Administration
Contact for: Accounts Payable, Memorial Minutes, Notices of Deceased Faculty (Flag at Half-Staff), HMS Standing Committees, General Office Support Question

Comments are closed.